Think. Write.

“Which is why I am writing this book.

To think. To understand.

It just happens to be the way I’m made.

I have to write things down to feel I fully comprehend them.”

-Haruki Muramaki, on his book, one of my favorites, Norwegian Wood

I write every time I feel like I’m not thinking clearly enough. I write to understand myself better. I write to understand things better. I write for myself, for the most part. Maybe I’m a little afraid of writing for the world. But I’m going to try. One step at a time.

One thought on “Think. Write.

  1. It is an interesting trait in most people. Those who need to do to think. Some have to dance to think. Some, like me, draw to think. Like you said, it does make the ‘thinking process’ clearer and let’s face it, a lot more fun!

    Looking forward to more posts Anya! One at a time

Leave a Reply

